Pacific Rim Sunset

Pacific Rim National Park

Canon 30D, 17-40 f/4L, ISO: 100, aperture: f/22, shutter: 1/6 second, tripod: yes, filter: 2 stop soft edged ND

I like this photograph because it reminds me of a seascape my great grandma painted decades ago.  Her painting is hanging on our living room wall.  It’s a daily reminder of how talented she was, even late in life.  She didn’t even start painting until she was in her early 80’s and continued producing notable work until age 95.  She is an ongoing inspiration for me even though she passed away many years ago.  I sometimes wonder… will my great grand kids be inspired by my work and maybe even hang one of my photographs on their wall?  She makes me try harder to make a photograph worthy of that honor.  Inspiration is a wonderful thing.

This entry was posted in Canon, Landscapes, Photography, Sunsets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pacific Rim Sunset

  1. Cynthia says:

    Well said. And its a beautiful image. 😉

  2. Serene and elegant..awesome pic 🙂

Leave a Reply

